Key Staff


The Trust is governed by a Board of Directors which is made up of Church of England representatives, the chairs of school governing bodies and the Executive Head Teacher. The Directors appoint people who are locally based to serve on the Local Governing Body for each School in the Trust. The Twyford Local Governing Body is made up of local Church of England representatives, elected staff representatives, elected parent representatives, co-opted Governors, a Directors representative and the Associate Head Teacher. Currently the Chair of the Local Governing Body is Mrs Louise Gibb, an Ealing Deanery Foundation Governor.

Further information about the Governing Body can be found on the Governance page.

Back to the top

Dame Alice Hudson

Ms-Alice-HudsonExecutive Head Teacher

Executive Head Teacher of Twyford CofE Academies Trust since 2012, having previously been Head Teacher at Twyford CofE High School since 2002. She joined Twyford in 2000 as Deputy Head Teacher then progressed to Acting Headteacher.

Prior to Twyford High School she was Deputy Head Teacher at Brentside High School, and previous to that she taught at Central Foundation Boys’ School in Islington and Maria Fidelis School in Euston. Alice was educated at Slough Girls’ High School, Leighton Park School and St Hilda’s Oxford where she read English.

Back to the top

Karen Barrie

Associate Head Teacher

Graduated from Manchester University with a degree in mathematics in 1984. She completed her teacher training at Chelsea College (now Kings) in 1985. Her first teaching post was at Burlington Danes school until she moved to Twyford in 1988 as second in charge of the mathematics department. Her previous roles at Twyford have been Head of mathematics (8 years) , Head of Sixth form (4 years) and Deputy head responsible for staff systems ( 7 years). Most recently, she was appointed to role of Associate Head Teacher in 2012.

Back to the top

Phil Bennett

Senior Deputy Headteacher

Graduated from Huddersfield University with a Music degree in 1999 before training as a Music teacher. His first teaching post was at St Wildrid’s Catholic High School in Wakefield as a Music Teacher and was later appointed as Head of Year 12 and Head of Year 13. He was appointed as Head of Year 8 at Twyford CofE High School in 2005, then progressed to Assistant Headteacher in 2008 and most recently as Deputy Head teacher in charge of Pupil Progress and Pastoral in 2013.

Back to the top

Ann Kearey

Mrs-Ann-KeareyDeputy Headteacher

Graduated from Newcastle University with a degree in French and Spanish in 1991. Taught English as Foreign Language in Spain and England before training as a teacher of MFL at Newcastle University in 1993. Following teaching posts at Dormers Wells, Grey Coat Hospital, and Head of MFL at Dormers Wells; she was appointed as Head of MFL at Twyford CofE High School in 2004. In 2009 she was appointed Assistant Headteacher at Twyford, before being appointed Deputy Headteacher in 2013.

Back to the top

Robert Massey

Deputy Headteacher

Graduated in 2002 from Magdalene College, Cambridge having studied Mathematics and Computer Science. He then went on to teacher training at Oriel College, Oxford. After completing this, he started work as a Mathematics teacher at Twyford CE High School. In 2009 he was appointed as Head of Mathematics. Robert began supporting the development of the Twyford Academies Trust assessment systems in 2013, and was appointed as Assistant Headteacher in 2014 with a particular focus on assessment. In 2015, he graduated from King’s College London with an MA in Mathematics Education. In 2018 he was appointed as a Deputy Headteacher at Twyford CE High School, focussing on Curriculum and Assessment. Robert also manages the Assessment and Data operations across all of the schools in the Twyford Academies Trust.

Back to the top

Jan Salter

Head of Learning & Inclusion/SENCO

Graduated as an English teacher from London University and has worked in three other local secondary schools as an English teacher. She took a Diploma in Specific Learning Difficulties in 2000 and has worked teaching children with SEN since then. She has worked as a Specialist Teacher at Twyford CofE High School since 2001 and been SENCO since 2005. Her current role is Assistant Head Teacher – Head of Learning & Inclusion for the Twyford Academies Trust, heading up SENCO across Trust schools.

Back to the top

Other Key Staff

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Key Stage 3 - Mr Leondre Douglas

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Wider Learning & Head of Drama - Miss Louise Adams

Assistant Headteacher, Head of E-Learning - Mrs Ania Townsend

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Specialist Music College - Mrs Felix McGonigal

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Teaching School - Ms Sharon Moody

Assistant Head teacher, Head of Specialist Science - Miss Kiran Bharath

Assistant Headteacher, Head of 6th Form - Mr Michael Arthur

KS4 Senior Pastoral Lead - Mr Jamie MacDonald-Brown

Head of Year 13 - Mrs Faith Futtit

Head of Year 12, Student Leadership Coordinator - Mr Andrew Barratt

Head of Year 11 - Miss Amarpal Bajwa

Head of Year 10 - Miss Stephanie Major

Head of Year 9, SMSC Curriculum Coordinator - Mrs Hannah Woodham

Head of Year 8 - Mr Matthew Hickey

Head of Year 7 - Mrs Yolanda MacDonald/Miss Bahee Gunaratnam

Head of Maths - Mr Michael Harley

Head of English - Mrs Amanda Ingham

Head of Languages - Miss Kate O'Brien

Head of Specialist Science - Miss Kiran Bharath

Head of Science - Mr Laurence Smith

Head of Geography - Miss Marie-Anne Serhal

Head of History - Miss Clare Wade

Head of RE - Miss Lydia Holloway

Head of Boys Sport - Mr Jamie MacDonald

Head of Girls Sport - Miss Emma Eliason

Head of Computing - Mr Andrew Busigu

Head of Business Studies - Mrs Adele Roberts

Head of Politics - Mr Paul Roberts

Head of Psychology - Miss Anne-Marie Gilbert

Head of Sociology - Ms Alice Glossop

Head of Economics - Miss Jen Keller

Head of Music - Mr Jason Orringe

Head of Art, Design & Media - Miss Nicola Hobhouse

Trust Chaplain - Rev David Brammer

Back to the top

Administrative Staff

Administration & Communications Manager - Mrs Courtney John

Office Manager - Miss Emma O'Leary

Head Clerk to the Directors and Governing Bodies - Mrs Valerie Drake

Executive Assistant to Dame Alice Hudson - Ms Claudine Mann

Admissions Officer - Ms Margaret Carron

Facilities Manager - Mr Greg Monkiewicz

Back to the top

Latest events

Latest news